View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
georgezippybungle
Infant
Infant

Number of posts : 7
Registration date : 2009-09-01

PostSubject: Georgezippybungle is a newbie here   Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:09 pm

Hello, I'd like to introduce myself and my history of rusty heaps. I have been a regular on many other forums and have owned a wonderful variety of sheds over the years that I think will qualify me as a bangernomics guru.

I am lucky and suppose I could - if pushed afford a reasonable new car but why would I want to do that? I love a bit of value for money and always marvel at how much car you can buy for so little money if you look carefully.

Ironically I have just bought my first non shed car, an Audi A4 TDi for just over 3grand, that for me is a huge amount of money to blow on a vehicle, I just fancied trying a nippy diesel.

I still run a 25 year old Mk1 Golf and an old Ford capri though.

In reverse order, some of my previous sheds

BMW 325i touring manual.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Lovely engine and very quick. Bought feb 08 for 900, Just sold for 800. Cost one service and a couple of brake discs to run, never broke down but was a bit tempramental starting sometimes. Smile

Ford Sierra 2.0iS.
Rare as rocking horse poo, this was in original mint condition with 69k. Bought unseen from Ebay for 330 in Mar 2005. Cost nothing to run, broke down once with a failed distributor, got one for 50. Sold April 2008 for ......wait for it.........560! Shocked

Citroen BX RD estate.
Bought in 2003 whilst drunk as a giggle for 50 pence! from mate who had abandoned it. Had to fix a fuel pipe and hydraulic hose. The old barge just worked from then on, great for town driving, when Mr arrogant tries to push infront of you in a 4x4 and you're driving an old nail like this, there's no chance I was giving way, I always won, it just parted the traffic. Sold in 2005 for 150 Cool

Ford Cortina 24v.