New Carisma Banger this weekend. (Blog)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jadis
Junior
Junior

Number of posts : 39
Registration date : 2009-12-29

PostSubject: New Carisma Banger this weekend. (Blog)   Wed Dec 30, 2009 12:45 am

Gave up mini cabbing in September when started my Nurse training, wife carried on working the car at weekends but with her full time weekday job it's killing her and when I did the sums we were hardly covering costs.

So decision made to sell cab at 87k a 2005 Mazda 6 TS 2L petrol, as too expensive to run as a private car and fix, Would you believe the rear wishbone bushes on way out, Mazda only part, only get complete arms 250+ a side + labour). Need the money now I'm a student!

Furthermore the car is starting to rust already (Arches bottoms of Sills). Anyhow, selling to a trader cheap to get shot quick with zero comeback 2000. But as I bought it 16 months back with Tesco clubcard points and 1k cash cannot complain. (long story!!).

Went looking for a banger this week, what's going on!! prices on ebay are plain stupid... at moment. Is this the scrappage effect !

Anyhow as luck would have a journalist pal stopped me in street last week to ask me what his car worth and did I know anyone!. Bit his hand off !! I remember when he bought it at 2 year old from Arnold Shark, week I got married.

P reg (97), Mitsibushi Carisma Gli 1600cc, reasonable body, odd dent/ scrape, 108k, fsh, MOT 6 months, Taxed 2 months. Agreed on 300 which I think is fair ??

Anyhow, I will if anyone interested?. Post Pics and assesment when she arrives and hopefully Mazda will be gone by then!!

Graham

Last edited by jadis on Sat Jan 02, 2010 2:23 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Ian_Fearn
Junior
Junior

Number of posts : 52
Registration date : 2009-12-04

PostSubject: Re: New Carisma Banger this weekend. (Blog)   Fri Jan 01, 2010 9:25 pm